Bangladesh elects to bat first against Pakistan in first T20I in Dhaka

Bangladesh has received the toss and elected to bat first towards Pakistan within the first of the three-match T20I sequence in Dhaka.

Pakistan can be seeking to proceed their T20 World Cup kind within the sequence towards Bangladesh. Males in Inexperienced had received back-to-back- 5 matches within the Tremendous12 stage however misplaced to Australia within the semifinal by 5 wickets.

Babar Azam was the important thing participant as he piled up 4 half-centuries in six matches, scoring 303 runs at a median of 60.60.

Whereas Bangladesh couldn’t safe a single win within the Tremendous12 stage. That they had carried out nicely on the house pitch with the bat in addition to the sector. They received the 5-match T20I sequence towards Australia by 4-1. Additionally they claimed the T20I sequence towards New Zealand at house by 3-2.

Pakistan has made slight modifications to their squad because the PCB determined to relaxation energy hitter Asif Ali and all-rounder Imad Wasim. Mohammad Hafeez, who voluntarily stepped down from the sequence, has been changed by Iftikhar Ahmed.

Bangladesh is lacking their key gamers together with Mushfiqur Rahim and Shakib-al-Hassan.


Bangladesh squad:

Mahmudullah Riyad (C), Mohammad Naim, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Afif Hossain, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Shak Mahedi Hasan, Aminul Islam Biplob, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Shamim Hossain, Nasum Ahmed, Saif Hassan, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Shohidul Islam, Akbar Ali.

Pakistani squad:

Babar Azam (Captain), Shadab Khan (Vice-Captain), Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Wasim Jr., Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shoaib Malik.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *