Ind vs NZ: India opt to bowl in second New Zealand T20

Ind vs NZ: India received the toss and put World Cup runners-up New Zealand into bat within the second Twenty20 worldwide in Ranchi on Friday.


India made one change after cruising to victory within the first match of the three-match sequence on Wednesday, with Harshal Patel changing the injured Mohammed Siraj.


The guests made three adjustments with Adam Milne, Ish Sodhi and Jimmy Neesham coming in for Lockie Ferguson, Rachin Ravindra and Todd Astle.


India: Rohit Sharma (capt), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wkt), Shreyas Iyer, Venkatesh Iyer, Axar Patel, Deepak Chahar, R Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Daryl Mitchell, Mark Chapman, Glenn Phillips, Tim Seifert (wkt), James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee (capt), Trent Boult, Adam Milne, Ish Sodhi

Umpires: Anil Kumar Chaudhary (IND) and Jayaraman Madanagopal (IND)

TV Umpire: KN Ananthapadmanabhan (IND)

Match Referee: Manu Nayyar (IND)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *